A history of baseball on the lower Eyre Peninsula

The first Port Lincoln Baseball League team. Back: Barry Roach, Reg Kemp, Tennyson Turner, mayor Perc Puckridge, Tom Maxwell, Frank Taylor, Milton Applekamp; front: D. Major, Dean Holland, Fred Merrill, Jim Grant and John Tynan. PHOTOS: SUPPLIED

Baseball on the lower Eyre Peninsula was started from a chance meeting at the Port Lincoln Post Office by four […]

Subscribe or Login to see the rest of the content.