Carnival contains wonderful history

Western Eyre’s triumphant 2023 Mortlock Shield squad. Back: Tony Dunn, Rod Tonkin, Tracey Chandler, Craig Irvine, Dylan Kelsh, Jonty Doudle, Jay Polkinghorne, Charlie Williams, Cruz Polkinghorne, Tom Clayton, Alex Fraser, Joseph McInnis, Jett Shipard, Adam Hoffrichter, Connor Elphick, Sam Jonas, Daniel Theunens, Aidan Whitford, Ron Redford, Milton Chandler; middle: Shaun Miller, Declan Edmunds, Harlee Chandler, coach Darren Bennett, Jake Warmington, Jesse Chandler, Beau Halbert, Ali Johncock, Tyler Mahar, Jonty Thomson; front: Don Denton, Broadie Chandler, Jonty Woods and Nathan Skinner. PHOTO: FILE

Among the unique characteristics of the Mortlock Shield is its enduring nature. Over time, the various leagues that have participated […]

Subscribe or Login to see the rest of the content.